HACKNEY x GEFFRYE MUSEUM: SUMMER SESSION

It’s our 8th Birthday and we are teaming up with the good folks at the Geffrye Museum of the home to throw a party!

Each year we swing open our doors and invite everyone in to have a look around the brewery and meet the team. This year we have run out of room to be able to have it at the brewery. It was a squeeze last year with so many people turning up. So this year we asked our neighbours if they would be able to host our party in their garden.

fullsizeoutput_c14.jpeg

The Geffrye Museum of the home is set in beautiful 18th century almshouse buildings. Each room explores the development of design, technology and fashion in the home, over the past 400 years. It is currently getting a make over and is set to re-open next year with all new facilities, collections and spaces previously hidden from view.

So in the meantime, we’re throwing a garden party for everyone who has supported us over the years. We’ve invited the UK’s top breweries, some local businesses, industry speakers, street food and games.

With every ticket you get a limited edition Birthday Beer, a glass and a tote bag.

Tickets available here: SummerSession

The line-up:
Burning Sky - East Sussex - https://www.burningskybeer.com/
Cloudwater Brewing Co. - Manchester - https://cloudwaterbrew.co/
Hackney Brewery - London - https://www.hackneybrewery.co.uk/
Left Handed Giant - Bristol - https://lefthandedgiant.com/
North Brewing - Leeds - https://www.northbrewing.com/
Northern Monk Brew Co. - Leeds - https://northernmonk.com/
Polly’s Brew Co. - North Wales - https://pollysbrew.co/
Track Brewing - Manchester - https://trackbrewing.co/
Verdant Brewing Co. - https://verdantbrewing.co/
Wylam Brewery - Newcastle - https://www.wylambrewery.co.uk/

Renegade Wines - https://renegadelondonwine.com/
East London Liqour Company - http://eastlondonliquorcompany.com/
Square Root London - https://www.squarerootsoda.co.uk/
Lucky Pineapple - https://luckypineapplebar.com/

Bleeker Burger - https://www.bleecker.co.uk/
Satay Street - https://sataystreet.co.uk/

Claire Bullen - http://www.hopburnsblack.co.uk/blog/2018/9/7/the-beer-lovers-table-the-book
Pete Brown - https://www.petebrown.net/
Pellicle - https://www.pelliclemag.com/
KUBB w/ Johnny Chiodini - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wgei5ImLXKo

Joji Natural - https://www.jojinatural.com/
Briggs Bughouses - https://www.etsy.com/uk/shop/BriggsBughouses

Hope to see you there!

Tickets available here: SummerSession

Cheers,
Jon (and Bruce)

Check out what else is on at The Geffrye Museum of the home
- https://www.geffrye-museum.org.uk/whatson/events/special-events/

Tickets available here: SummerSession